07958 011 882

A recent innovation in Facebook helps suggest people for tagging in photos when they are uploaded.

This is a handy feature, but you might want to disable it if you are not happy with the privacy implications of Facebook using your photos for facial recognition.

Click on Account at the top right of the Facebook page and click on Privacy Settings. Click on Customize settings underneath the table explaining the different privacy levels on your account.

Scroll down to the ‘Things others share’ section and click on the Edit settings button in the ‘Suggest photos of me to friends’ section.

A window will appear that explains in more detail exactly what Facebook will share with friends. Click on the Enabled button and then on Disabled to stop this from happening. Click on OK to save the changes.

Click here to read more.